Loading Shows

« All Shows

Darlington, June 3rd 2019

3 June @ 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Hilarity Bites New Act Competition 2019 – Heat One

Show details:

In June and July 2019 the Hilarity Bites New Act of the Year competition returns, for the twelfth year, as the North-East’s biggest and longest running comedy competition.

Who will follow in the footsteps of Sam Gore, Andrew Ryan, Andy Fury, Matt Winning, David Stanier, Freddy Quinne, Jack Gleadow, Rob Mulholland, Katie Pritchard, Simon Lomas, and Sian Davies to be named the winner of the competition?

This heat will feature up to twelve new acts, with less than two years performing experience, all competing to be named the Hilarity Bites New Act of the Year for 2019.

Host for the evening will be former winner, Andy Fury.

Performing in this heat are:

Khalid Abdulahi
Nick Ahad
Dan Baines
Dean Coughlin
Erika Ehler
James Gamston
Evaldas Karosas
Jack Linton
Stacy Mellor
Sad Tony The Rapper
Elaine Robertson
Sarah Sysum

Three judges, and the audience on the night, will decide who wins and progresses to the final in July!

Buy tickets:

Hilarity Bites New Act Competition 2019 – Heat One – Darlington – June 3rd 2019

20 in stock


3 June
7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
£3 – £5


Accessibility and seating:
Seating is unreserved, usually cabaret style with tables. Performances take place on the first floor, and unfortunately there isn't a lift.


Hole in the Wall, Darlington
Hole in the Wall, Horsemarket
Darlington, DL1 5PT United Kingdom
+ Google Map
01325 466720


Create an Account!
Forgot Password?
Registration is disabled.

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?